a town called E.

By Eej

"Whoops!"


... is what I said as this froggy* jumped from where my foot would have landed a second later. I was so busy trying to get the geese lined up in the viewfinder, looking all nice and autumn-y, that I didn't pay attention to the world underneath me.

Fortunately, mr. Frog did not hold a grudge and sat quietly (= paralysed with fear) as I kneeled down and focused. I did notice the straws in front of him, but the last time I tried to mess with what I was given was when I was brutally attacked by Mr. Toad.
You live and learn, even me.
So, with a partially blocked view, but with me unscathed, I figured this a tie. Nature 1 - Erica 1.

We're still having the most magnificent weather. I'm considering watering the plants, as they are decidedly droopy. The Biscuit** is still outside as well, waiting for me to get her winter ready so she can be dragged inside. I'm not all that excited about that task, as she needs to be repotted, or ... uhm ... *whispers* cut in half. Poor Biscuit.

Anyway, that was tuesday done. Bring on wednesday :)



* it could be a Northern Leopard Frog, but if someone says otherwise I'd believe it
**petname for our hibiscus

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.