Moments

By togrrrl

Colour Immersion

October colour is intense when the sun shines, muted and gray when it rains, jewel like in the early evening and glowing all the time.

Thanksgiving weekend ended today. I went to work but came home sick(ish). Coldy and blah after a wonderful weekend away and not too much work to do. So I left in the early afternoon and slept and watched TV. This is a brief blip break before more sleep.

I am contending with camera problems and blipping will be difficult for the next week.

My shutter broke on Saturday. The camera is in the shop for a week and I'm using my son's camera. It's a later model than mine and Lightroom can't read the images. I found some software to convert the images to photoshop format but it takes a LONG time. I'm going to have to upgrade Lightroom. I'm thinking of enrolling in a photo course so I can get the educational discount then drop the course. Sneaky, but whatever.

I really appreciated the favourable feedback on my bird picture of Saturday. It's a little nervous making to post something different but it's what I like and what expresses my feelings the best. So it's a huge bonus when other people like it too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.