Escaping Erebus

By Escaping_Erebus

I Don't Think I Understand The Colour Red.

"I want a reason for the way things have to be!
I need a hand to help build up some kind of hope inside of me."


-Train



__________________________________________________




Someone I respect a lot said recently that faith is something hard to explain. "Trying to explain this transformation about death to us here is rather like trying to explain the colour red to someone who has been blind from birth. Or trying to explain to a child in the womb, what life beyond the womb is like." It kinda shook my world a little.

Okay a lot.

I've been going through my own battle over the why's of the universe, and things like that give me a bit of hope when I can feel crushed under the weight of my thoughts.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.