Pictorial Allsorts

By calvininjax

Mums Painting

The shot I had in mind for today proved not to be possible. A couple of parked pickup trucks kind of spoiled what I had in mind. Still, there is always tomorrow.

The stores on Park Street afforded a couple of photo opportunities yesterday. Today was even better, with this arrangement of items outside an antique store. What first caught my eye was the lovely dark red of the chrysanthemums and then I was drawn to mirror image.

The Cross Processing effect, which came as part of the firmware update for the Ricoh GRD III, featured on Monday kind of whetted my appetite a little and I decided to have a go at creating the effect in Photoshop CS3.

The result doesn't seem too shabby to me but then I am no expert.

I have to admit that I was torn between this version, the straight colour version and a B&W version. My wife opted for a fourth version, using Colour Burn, and superficially it did look good but the more I looked at it, the more I could see processing flaws. Those would never do. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.