Riding

Up early to catch a plane at 7am to Rotorua, client meetings in Taupo and Ruapehu this week.

I decided last minute to take my bike, given I have a race in less than 4 weeks and need to get fit, so literally I had work clothes, bike gear and ski gear!

Rather than head to Taupo for tomorrows presentation, I decided to stop in Rotorua, work on my presentation, and squeeze in a ride in the Whakarewarewa Forest. Its legendary MTB terrain, but had never ridden it.

Wow, awesome is all I can say. Lots of access roads up and then a web of downhill trails. Fantastic.

Unfortunately however my bike suffered some minor damage on the plane, so after the ride I shot into town and had it fixed ($18). Bonus was, got to talk to the bike mechs, and got the bestt rack for tomorrows ride.

Then back the hotel, dinner, and sleep!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.