Pinnacles

I am pretty sure these are the Pinnacles, at Whakapapa ski area where I spent much of the day.

Woke up, decided not to ride today as suffering the effects of 2 rides in the past 2 days, and instead had breakfast with yesterday's co-presenter. Again, good discussion. Then I dropped him at the airport and went searching for Taupos best café, L'Arte. Great coffee and an simply fantastic setting and art. When you are next in Taupo this is a must visit.

Then back in the car and down to Whakapapa. Gale force winds and the ski area was closed, but we were inside thankfully!

Good meeting, although some firm direction required now and lots of work for me next week. But good.

Then a drive back to Rotorua for the night. Pouring with rain ... hoping I can ride in the morning.

And yes, the ski area is open for another week, plenty of snow at the top.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.