Shutter Trolle

By ShutterTrolle

Old ER Entrance

The Royal Jubilee Hospital has been undergoing renovations and expansions as far back as I have been paying attention. The latest is the construction of a new building to expand services (boring construction shots). On my way home from work I passed by the old Emergency entrance to the hospital to see if there was any interesting character left from the older building. I had never been to this entrance at night and immediately the row of lights and curved overhang called to me to take their picture. I spent awhile examining and experimenting with different vantage points until I walked to the far side of the entrance, and there it was. From this vantage point the lights and overhang curved gracefully off the edge of the picture and allowed me to bring in some of the building above. I was also excited to see that the sidewalk mirrored the curve of the overhang and flowed through the picture. Predictably the colours were distracting in the final capture but in black and white the lights and flowing lines were nicely highlighted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.