Desperately seeking

By clickychick

Just Typical!

Just typical of the weather here now! There I go again, mentioning the weather 61% more than other blippers - obvious what's expected of me!

This was how my day started: wondering what to blip - typical, getting delayed behind a tractor - typical, collecting a generator - a first time for that, not getting in to work in time for a sit with a coffee - typical.

Things got better when I opened the post: a refund on business rates - rare event, then call from a charity wanting advertising - typical.

The fun came later: playing with all the fiddly bits on someone's new Manfrotto - not an everyday occurance, going Oooh and Ahhh and being envious - typical! In that friend's typical generosity I ended up with one of his old tripods so I can have one all to myself!

It would be just typical if next week's Stat's word is "tripod" I seem to have been raving about them a lot lately.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.