Fuerza Bruta: Look Up

As the door closed, the man started walking. Closer to us without getting any further. Running, while encountering walls, chairs, people, and other objects.

Yesterday I encountered myself in a world of dance, of movement, of water, in which people are swimming above you, while you can almost touch them. I found myself jumping in a crowd on the beat, getting wet and enjoying it.

It was all part of the amazing show Fuerza Bruta: Look Up in Centro Cultural Recoleta.

Fuerza Bruta Trailer

During the show I had seen many great photo opportunities, but I couldn't shoot them. One because I was having fun without it (although I couldn't resist shooting a couple of shots with my phone). Two because it was too dark resulting in long shutter speeds, and three because I didn't have my camera with me. I didn't want to take my camera with me as I was afraid it would get wet, and I didn't want to take my bag because it hurts to take a bag on my shoulder because of my sun-burn. So taken with my phone, which doesn't shoot right away when I het the right button.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.