My Great Success Story

By SavvyStereo

A new perspective

OMG!!! A Blip!!!

I haven't stopped taking photos, just stopped blipping them for a bit for varying reasons (Lazyness, wrong cables at uni, no internet at house, second year is craaaaaazy (and only gonna get crazier!)).

So yeah, will back-blip my months (ish) worth of photos sometime in the next ten or twenty years but until then lets see if I can get something going on here.

Second year of being a Tonmeister student so far is very exciting, scary and soon to be (I'm sure) exhausting.

Today was spent creating a mock up of my radio advert (deadline in ~ 6 weeks!) in Logic. Went around recording samples of kettles boiling etc. on my phone to get an idea. Just need to find a band to record, someone to do voiceovers, book studio time blah blah blah. It's gonna be awesome though!

Then went to a recording seminar, heard Jons Lunchtime concert from last week. Discussed useful stuff about it, don't have my allocated session until after christmas which suits me.

After that went home to read books and instead watched TV with house mates and tried to sort out a few artists to record. Also found a spiders nest and a place where slugs keep on coming into the conservatory :s

OH! and the reason for the title (a new perspective) is two fold; the photo is a new perspective of my room and I also have a new perspective of Blip. I think from now on (as I have missed one day) I'm not going to worry too much about missing days on blip and just try and take nice photos for the sake of the photos as well as my journal!

Phew, that was long. It's nice to be back.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.