Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Pizza for Lunch

Loading box cars all day with drums sure works up an appetite...

Good Thursday.

The pizza looks better Enlarged.

Caution Tech Stuff:

Today I went back to my neighborhood model train store, Merri-Seven Trains & Hobbies. I could shoot the rest of my blip existence from props from this store. I shot this image of a barrel loading machine over the top of a glass case as I was leaving the store. When I looked back at the barrel shot from my car I came up with an idea, pizza for lunch.

To make this work because of the high elevation angle I setup my camera in my second story bedroom window shooting downward. I put on my costume and sat on a stool and fired my camera with a wireless remote trigger.

Next I needed a whole pizza pie in a box. I called the local Domino's Pizza store and asked if I could photograph one and the person on the phone thought that would be OK. It was almost six o'clock and I needed to pickup my wife at the airport. On the way I stopped into the pizza shop and snapped 2 pictures in less than a minute and away I sped to the airport.

Since nether of us had eaten we decided to have of all things pizza for dinner at the local Buddy's Pizza restaurant. She had the pizza and I had a salad. When we got home I cutout the two main items, me and the pizza in the box and with a touch of drop shadows, a crop and a little sharpening of the background, it was done. Enjoy...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.