More Life of Sands

By sands

Rescued Gannet

I didn't have a very good day today. I woke up with what I thought was a wee hangover, having supped a few rather good glasses of wine last night with my fella, but it turned out to be the start of a mild but still unpleasant migraine :-(

I worked on and off and felt a bit better later so headed out to lifeboat training this evening. We had a visit from the assessor and it seems I needed to be reassessed on a few bits and bobs. Despite feeling pretty groggy & crappy, I did ok but my brain failed me at one point so I'll be reassessed on that section next time.

I saw this wee guy on my way to lifeboat training in the garden of a family here who rescue gannets who have fallen out of their nests. He's looking pretty good!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.