Dodge'y Blips

By RachelD

Tick Tock

THE DANDELION CLOCK

I picked a dandelion clock
And I held it near my nose
I blew the pretty fluff away
And counted up my blows

"It's one o'clock, it's two o'clock
I gave a great big puff -
"It's three o'clock, it's four o'clock"
Away went all the fluff

My dandelion clock was right
For mother called to me
"Come in and wash your grubby hands
It's nearly time for tea"

(Ivy Russell)


Was reading a tutorial again last night about photographing flowers, i guess it must have been one of the last things i read because it was in my dreams lol this blip lark is far too addictive ;) Anyway this is what i tested out my new found tips and tricks.. It seems i never bookmarked the page i was reading and during the updates that were done on my laptop last night it has cleared all my history. Wonder if i will ever find it again to compare my results to theirs.

I'm stuck around the house waiting for post to come again. Got another 14 parcels due to be delievered (xmas presents for 7 children sure mounts up)

Did you know the whole of the dandelion is edible? and i never really knew the seeds were quite spikey but i guess they have to be so they find a place to land and hold on.

I really like this in largebut im not sure my link will work..

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.