Wendy's World

By Wendles56

Five Rise Locks

Yippee, holiday! Half term began officially five hours ago and I celebrated by discovering a new route from work, via the reservoirs and the canal to the hairdresser's to get my holiday trim. Have I said holiday enough already? It was a bit of a dull day for starting our holiday but I'm not downhearted. The marking is staying in the in tray, the very nice bar of chocolate and bottle of Cairn 'O' Mohr Bramble Wine await after a sausage bake cooked by Tony and a long bubble bath with John Irving.

This is a view of the Five Rise Locks, a local landmark. You have to get in serious gear for that hill!

Happy Holidays to those blippers joining me, Happy Weekend to everyone else!

ps. Did I mention I was on holiday?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.