Clark Tales

By cclark

DOUBLE RAINBOW!

What a brilliant day today was. Wonderfully good times at work with another early finish - but this one was usual for a friday, the other two this week were for a treat.

Met up with my mate Craig who is a photography student, we decided to head to north queensferry for a few practice shots before setting up for light trails. It was still quite light so we went and took photo's of the sunset when we came across a Rainbow, but it was not any rainbow, it was a double-rainbow!!! I'm not sure if they are rare and if so, how? anyone wanna fill me in on this, but this is the first time I have ever seen one.

Then it was time to head off to either side of the bridges to set up for the light trails. WOW how easy are light trails when you know how! took some mental shots.

The double rainbow got the honour though as it was a rarity and the trails I think will now feature in my photography more often.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.