Pink's photos

By PinkTransit

Vase

I love this Caithness glass vase - deep turquoise, a present from my grandmother many years ago.

(I do know that my mum actually chose it - my grandmother's taste and sense of colour didn't exactly match mine. I don't think that there is photographic evidence of the aqua and orange dress that she once knitted me :-) )

It was bought to match my wonderful early 90s living room: grey carpet and curtains, soft white (NOT magnolia, really) walls, rather too much black ash furniture and turquoise accessories. The only survivors are the vase, a gorgeous light turquoise glass bowl, and the dining table, which holds all my darkroom equipment in the cupboard under the stairs.

Fortunately, I don't think there is photographic evidence of the 90s decor either :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.