As seen by me...

By GrantR

Scott Monument

Kind of challenging conditions today. Dull flat light but on so very bright in the sky. Found myself stacking a 0.6 and 0.9 soft grad to try and stop sky from blowing out round the city centre today. Also didn't help that the council have been helpfully digging up all the flowers in the gardens as well. A lot of potential shots gone!

Quite a big occasion for me actually, today was the first time I've been out with the camera gear on my own for nearly 4 weeks since I had the dizzy spells with this Labyrinthitis. Took a good route too, parked in Kings Stables Road, went through West Princes Street Gardens, East Princes Street Gardens, doubled back to the Mound, Ramsay Gardens, Castle Esplanade, Johnson Terrace, Castle Terrace back to car, back into Gardens, back to car. Knackered now.

Blog post coming later on photographing Edinburgh with a lensbaby. Got really into the lensbaby shots and ended up abandoning the wide lens totally after taking this shot.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.