Swimming Against The Tide

By ViolaMaths

Fleece Blanket

I must have been so very very tired. I slept for 12 hours last night, got up for just long enough to eat breakfast, then fell asleep again on the sofa. I've now had 3 goes at watching the end of a taped episode of Midsomer Murders - the third attempt I didn't fall asleep, but had an interesting twitter conversation about visual art!

Other than sleeping under this blanket, I've eaten a chocolate orange with "popping candy" in, two cold sausages left over from yesterday's fry up, and the breakfast pancakes. I've also cuddled Dexter (who I keep calling Mr Squooshy - honestly, I should really get a grip, but he IS) a lot, and watched James Bond and other Saturday type entertainments.

This is one of several blankets I use on my sofa. It came from Primark a year or so ago, was only a few quid, is lovely and soft and warm, washes beautifully, dries very quickly, and covers all the bits of me that get chilly when the weather is cool. Saves a fortune on central heating bills too!

Do excuse the pink bow thing on the sofa - not my choice (I'm about as far from a "pink bow" person as you can get), but the sofa was free, so I didn't have any say in the matter. The bottom cushions are covered with a remnant of some other fabric because they wore out so badly that I kept getting my toes caught in the worn bits. It's jolly comfy though!

Time to leave the computer and go back to the comfy sofa & blanket again!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.