Through my lens, Willis

By Willis

Sewing On A Button

Willis knew that repairing this button was going to be trouble.

Good Saturday everyone

Enlarge


Caution Tech Stuff:

I got this idea while laying in bed this morning at 5 AM. Not one of my better nights sleep.

So I am sewing on this button for real and leave a couple of loops to get into. I then laid out a white sheet on the floor and shot myself in position.

After I removed my white sheet background using a mask I laid myself into the scene. At this point I'm on top of everything. By creating a new group from layers I was able to add a second mask. I did this so as not to disturb my original mask. By painting on this second mask I removed parts of my body to put myself into the scene instead of being on top. Things like removing the top part of my right hand so the needle was in front as well as parts of my legs so the tread looks like it's around me.

Finally I added a little drop shadow under my body being careful not to get any on the treads themselves except in a couple places. A crop and a little sharpening and it's done. BTW I pressed to hard on the top of the needle and did spill a little blood so now you know that this was a work of blood, sweet and tears...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.