Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

Knitting and Such

Today after a rather hectic start (A had a course this morning and I had a morning of running around looking for birthday presents for next week) we made our way through to Hawick so A could do a photo shot for a colleague who's family owns a woolen shop. I have to admit I was expecting a bit like an old lady shop with knitted tea cosy hats and that awful pee smell.

But it didn't.

A really enjoyed doing the shoot (as can be seen by his blip) and has taken some real crackers. Absolutely indistinguishable from professional promo shots. Hopefully he'll put some on the other place so you can see the others. I took one or two shots too but was trying to be his assistant and held up the light reflector thingy (technical term) and corralling people so they weren't in the shot. I did this, of course, with a glass of wine in my hand most of the time - as you do. :)

My other highlight of the day was that Boots have started doing their festive food range so I got a low fat turkey and stuffing sandwich at lunchtime, as well as some Festive Punch juice that was zero points. Loved it. :D And I've managed to have a chicken kebab and hot chocolate this evening! All within my points. Asked the guy at the kebab place if I could have extra salad and he surmised (along with my gargantuan size) that I was on Weight Watchers and proceeded to tell me the amount of points in my kebab. Good lad. ;) He wins the 'Sweet Potato Sky Customer Service Award' for October. ;)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.