Flash a-ah

Good day today.

The alarm went off at six this morning so we could check Anne and my dad were up in plenty time to get to the airport. After that it was back to sleep until eight when I had to get up to get ready for my Taekwon Do grading. While it's early for a Saturday it's still a whole extra hour and twenty minutes longer in bed than I'd get on a work day.

Hopefully the grading went well, it seemed all right apart from a couple of wee mistakes that I corrected and not managing to break anything apart from maybe a bone in my hand on the board breaking. This was the first time since I started that I haven't broken at least half the boards, but I wasn't the only one in that position.

I made it back home for not long after one and had lunch then headed to the spa to chill out for a bit, then we were out to Ormiston for dinner at Chris and Lizzie's.

I borrowed a speedlight from my work as I'm needing it for next Saturday. Since these are pretty new to the work and I hadn't used any of them yet I thought I'd better start to get some practice in. Sam seemed happy enough to pose a bit for it.

I know the composition is a wee bit off on this one but I really liked the light.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.