LightWave

By LightWave

I Hear the Rumble of a Train in the Distance

High winds today, too much for the kite surfers but not for the hardy little monarch butterfly I saw battling away near the beach. Too much sand whipping around for me to photograph the waves. (Cameras and sand do NOT mix). I was hoping to find the plovers that I saw the other day, but they were not around.

Later on, I went for a photowalk around the Haymarket and the North End, but photographically speaking, I felt a bit blah. I left it a bit late in the day really. There were some most impressive queues outside Mike's and the Modern Pastry shop, but my pictures turned out to be a little blurry when I downloaded them. Best shot of the day was the last one which I took in North Station on my way home!

North Station, Boston, MA

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.