Abstract Eyes

By abstracteyes

Day Dreamin'

Day Dreamin'. Laying on my back in the yard looking at the sky. And what a beautiful sky it was this evening.

Today is the first day (when my husband has had a day off) that hasn't been spent working in the kitchen for nearly a month now. Nearly a month of microwave cooking. Nearly a month of labor. And we are finally seeing the light at the end of the tunnel. I think that it is good that we took a break today. I had a bit of a cold coming on and my husband was busy. Just simply busy walking around the kitchen formulating plans. When I asked him a question about breakfast this morning and he responded with a solution to relocating electric plugs, it was pretty evident at that point that his brain was full to the max with remodel. Time for a little break maybe.

So we spent much of the late afternoon outside. Our son switched back and forth between scootering and skateboarding. Our daughter ran around giggling. We all sat in the grass while watching my husband trim an overgrown bush. It was at that point that I laid down in the grass and looked up at the marbling sky. "Who wants to earn a chocolate", I called. (I know, bribing is terrible). "I do", "I do too". Okay, let's get a cool shot of this sky. Stand right here and see if you can reach for the clouds. Click. Got it. And then my daughter ran around reaching for the clouds. And then I started chasing her around the yard and her giggle is enough to make anyone start laughing. It was nice to relax outside together and enjoy the early evening. A warm and mild evening. Nice fresh air. These evenings won't last much longer as soon it will be dark by 5pm. We've been trying to take advantage of them while we can.

So today we took a little break for a little bit of......day dreamin'.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.