Blipblog

By blipblog

A La Recherche Du Blip Perdu

Hello. If you're the blippers, and this is Friday, then I must be Red. How are you doing?

"That reminds me..." said Dublin Shooter last week, as he left the Blipblog chair to go for a nice cup of tea. A wide-ranging assignment, DS - and a challenge.

Take the shot above. Obviously, a bookmark reminds you of where your page is. But without knowing that I've had this one for over thirty-odd years, that it evokes some of my fondest childhood memories and reminds me of people I loved and will always miss, it's just a bookmark. Memory's a very personal thing.

So this is very much a personal Blipblog round-up - but of course, you can see all the assignment blips here. This has been a great excuse to sit and look through them all.

"What reminds me?" asked some of you. And answered this with Post-It Notes, unconventional TV listings, knotted hankies and a whole load of things from Wingpig.

There were reminders of school, home, big days, people we love and illegal pasts. Some saw the assignment as a confessional, while for others, memory pricked a guilty conscience.

Many things made us remember: handwriting, flowers, music and rubberbopperbits.

Senses evoked memories for a number of blippers. We had sight from My Daemon, hearing from The (un)Professional, touch from Tardy-Ness, taste from Mundane/Dramatic/Daily and smell from Beth Wester Ross.

Remembrance Day inspired some moving blips - among them ones by Escaping Erebus, Sp33dway, Blackcountry Man, Brooksie and Jaxter.

Bri's blip was really a "that will remind me" (unless, of course, he really does have a time machine) but I liked his musings on blip. Hope's too, and The (un)Professional's.

Well, thanks for making it this far. Oh - that reminds me: next week's assignment is "Lines". Remember to tag your blips with assignment22. Don't forget now...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.