Pieces of a Jigsaw Puzzle

By szahra

Devastated ...

Why?

Because I just found out that the front lens of my camera is not there ... my beloved camera, my companion of almost 3.5 years is broken ... I was feeling that something is wrong for the past almost a week, but I just discovered this today. Anyhow, my new DSLR is coming in about 2.5 months and I can use my phone if I cannot use my own or else there are three other camera's in the house, I can get my hands on. So, things won't be that bad.

Other than this, my day was good. Had to work on a Sunday i.e. conduct a workshop at the university. After that I had a strong urge to go shop, so I went and bought many clothes for myself. Now I have to design them and get them stitched.

It was outside the clothes shop, I saw this man selling baked sweet potato, so I decided to take a street shot today. It did not come out as good as I would have wanted but thats because my camera has a problem now *sob*

Then I came home and MagicDaizy also came to visit and we had cheese straws, mithai (sweet meat) and cottage cheese sandwiches for tea. Later in the evening I went to meet an old friend/student who is a photographer and now I am uploading this blip.

A busy Sunday, and it does not stop here. Now, I have to prepare lectures for the next week.

Prepared sweet potato, ready to be eaten ... with toothpicks

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.