NoodlePix

By Pix

Compass Sport Cup final

Today was the final of the national interclub orienteering competition. It was based locally on Burbage Moor, which was nice, not having to travel. And the weather was glorious. My course was long and very heavy going, a lot of it through knee length heather. Hesitated on a few controls but never got too lost. Really enjoyed it, and I wasn't last - bonus! Cari did very well on her course and scored lots of points for the club. I think we were on course to win (for the third consecutive time) but we left before the prizes.

This photo was taken in the car park before we left (sorry, no action shots of the orienteering or scenic shots of the moor, but photos took a lower priority today). It is Cari doing her usual trick of giving me the evils and trying not to smile.

Edit: did much better than I thought: 80 somethingth out of loads more than 100, and whilst I didn't do well enough to score points for the club, I did stop others from scoring so many points (it's complicated!). Oh, and we did win! Yay!!!

Edit again: Ooo, just noticed it's my 150th consecutive blip today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.