Always wondering who i am

By tiffani13

Like a goldfish i just go around n around

I'm currently reading a book called Start Over Again by Emily Maguire It is the story of Emily's life and her experiences

Emily is one of my favourite singer songwriters. She has released 3 brilliant albums - i like her because no matter how i'm feeling she relaxes me, calms me and she writes the most beautiful lyrics. Emily suffers from bi-polar dissorder and has had quite a history of mental suffering. Reading the book though you get a sense that Emily wouldn't change her life for anything - she knows that all her trials and tribulations have enabled her talent to be unleashed .

I feel privelidged that i have met and seen Emily perform - she is a humble and wonderful artist who has not been ruined by fame or fortune. I hope she continues to write great songs and i hope you will take the time to check out her music and her book - i thoroughly recommend them!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.