Forth Rail Bridge

After a lazy start to the day We headed out of town for a bit of lunch with my mum and sister to Orocco Pier in South Queensferry

We did have plans to have lunch somewhere in Linlithgow, but that is a no-go zone due the the fire in the town late last week - the high street is still closed.

We had a good catchup on wedding stuff as most (if not all) is now organised. Even the wedding stationary is printed and was collected yesterday from S's office.

Heading home via Stockbridge we went for a wander late on in the afternoon through some of the charity shops. I came out with a couple of CDs from the Oxfam shop, but if I am honest they were not worth the money. Seven quid for a couple of CDs that are not that old and if I was bothered enough could get from Play for not much more than I paid (if not less!). Anyway, lesson learned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.