"to notice"

By mnaylor

Le Brouillard

Lake Union, Lake Washington, Puget Sound and the surrounding lands often awaken to fog on fall mornings. I love the ethereal atmosphere and the change from what one notices in sunshine, cloudy days, or even the rain filled ones. Today the arching shape beneath the closest trees reminded me of the shape of the space beneath a bridge as it arches over a body of water. I have many photos of those, and paintings and drawings too from a series I did on bridges.

I pushed the light to emphasize that shape in this photo. It makes me think of driving in heavy fog and that incredible lost and out of a world that one is at all familiar with feeling where strange shapes loom out of the fog. I don't like that feeling in a car, but on foot it is lovely.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.