postcards from new york

By editrrix

american abundance (gluttony)

Like it has for these characters, my cup overflowth. Got the camera back yesterday. It's fixed and clean. Saw this window display on my way home from Washington Square Park today @ the vintage clothing store Screaming Mimi's. I would have rather shot author Naomi Klein, who was speaking at CUNY today, but I missed her by two hours. It's OK, especially since I still have not finished The Shock Doctrine yet. Has anyone else read this book? It's a damn scary history: secret CIA testing, behind-the-scenes coups, economic "shocks" disguised as reforms, background information on the World Bank and the IMF. It's an amazingly brave book that Klein has written; I highly recommend it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.