A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

She's not there

Well, let me tell you about the way she looked...

Exhausted. I fell asleep during the kids bedtime. Which I think just shows what lovely comfy beds they have and what a lovely idea a bedtime story is. Came round enough to cancel my evening's plans, having earlier already cancelled tomorrow's as I knew I wouldn't have the energy required. Am thinking the rather full on nature of the last few weeks in general and this weekend in particular have caught up with me. No great shakes, just my body telling me to take it easy. And I do find as I get older I'm happier and happier to listen to it.

So, I'm not here. I'm in bed catching up on all the episodes of Downton Abbey I've missed.

Who knows, I may one day catch up on blip...have been missing looking at everyone's journals. Must get that sorted soonest.

Night all
Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.