Möbius Miss

By WifeOfRiley

What's in my bag?

I'm not a handbag carrying person. I have a shoulder bag that used to house nappies, wipes and spare juice & baby food but these days I'm free from that list, so what the heck am I doing carrying round a huge bag still?

Inventory

1 x In-ear headphones for the train (with no volume control) couldn't find the white ones.
1 x Receipt for the on-the-way-home bits and bobs.

1 x Spare battery for Canon 1000D* 
1 x Peppermint Smint, very nice but not as good as the navy ones.
1 x Freebee pen from the OU Planetary Science open day.
1 x Freebee pencil from same.
1 x iPhone 3GS
1x Scrunched up £5 note- bonus! forgot about that!
£3.46 in coins.
1 x 18-55mm Canon lens (you never know when you need a wider shot).
1 x Tissue (I am a mum afterall)
1 x Map of Manchester from my training day
1 x Deodorant stick
2 x Train tickets from Milton Keynes and Manchester last week.

I reckon I can dispense with most of that lot and go back to coins rattling round in my jeans, a tissue up my jumper sleeve and iPhone in my jacket pocket.

But then how do I have my camera with me? Looks as if I'm likely to be returning to the Lowepro carry-around instead. Back to looking like a tourist! 

*Of course the camera does live in there too but was a little preoccupied so missed it's self portrait.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.