Someone is still collecting..

As I was heading home I decided to take some shots close to my house. The striking amount of garbage struck to me and I have captured in many shots. It was only when I got home and was reading an article one of my classmates had written online for our class, I realized that it was a protest.

Note on the title, of course this is a different kind of collecting than picking up the garbage bags with a truck


Edit,

What always strikes me about the garbage here is, that they create so many. For instance every fruit in the grocery store is packed in a new bag. I didn't put my marron in a plastic bag on purpose but when the guy weighted it, he put it in a plastic bag. Also, if you don't mention anything, they put everything in a relatively small plastic bag (or two if one is not heavy enough) for you at the store. (similar to what I remember from the US)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.