In Today's Views...

By LovePopcorn

Tote Bag

DH decided I needed a "proper" bag in which to carry my painting gear.  
This one is a sturdy L.L. Bean canvas Boat Tote.  I don't think there is anything better, not even a leather one because this one can be washed, unlike leather!

The one thing that drives me crazy about this camera is how it over enhances the yellowness of artificial lighting.  EVERYTHING I take inside (without the flash) always has a yellow tone, unlike DH's Sony alpha which keeps the natural colors of blipped items under the artificial light.
I tried to "adjust" (more like scrub) the yellow out with slight to moderate changes in contrast, highlights, shadows, the "grey" mid-tones and by moving the temperature from the yellowish area of the spectrum more towards the blue.  It's less yellow, but nowhere near the ecru color it really is.  The blue is way too dark - it looks almost cobalt, and the bag straps and edges are medium blue.
Since the days are getting shorter I am going to have to think about my blip as soon as I wake so I don't have this lighting issue for the next 4 months!  I don't want to rely on the flash because then I am forced into a specific distance mode so there is no "white out" and the subject IS lighted. Sigh.  What do the pros do?  My guess is that since pictures are their livelihood that they are out in the natural lighting as much as they can be.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.