Tidy Enough

By tidyenough

Before we went home we took a few hours to have a wee wander round Durham. This is the cathedral, which is utterly beautiful!. I'm not at all religious but I really enjoyed being in the cathedral, especially the crazy organ-playing!
Apologies for this blurry picture - I blame my crappy iphone and the fact that you're not allowed to take pictures inside the cathedral so this was a bit rushed. I don't understand why there are rules like that. It's a wonderful place that should be enjoyed and if you want to take a quick photo (no flash) to remind yourself of the time that you visited, then why not?
We also visited the Angel of the North on the way back up the road. It surprised me how small it was! It looked much bigger from the road!

Anyway, had an excellent weekend away with two of our best friends. Will definately be going back sometime.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.