SomeGuyInNJ

By SomeGuyInNJ

$35,000 Playpen

Great fun this morning... Teething 1 year old, wife away for the week, already running late...

Then, pop, flat tire.

Changing a tire outside 7-11 and its spitting with rain, 1 year old and 3 year old in the car shouting and then 2 separate people came up to me asking for directions.

One woman who couldn't speak English very well wanted me to help her find mt. Olive high school for her, and then enter it into her gps for her!

Another couple pulled up and parked right next to me to ask me for directions to the pumpkin patch on mountain avenue in a nearby town, then wanted to discuss if that was the best one around.

Finally got 3 yr old to daycare, now I NEED caffeine before I get this tire fixed.

What doesn't kill you makes you stronger I guess...

>>>>>>

Update:

Flat tires mean unprepared trips to the car dealer.

If you have a 1 year old improvisation is crucial.

As you can see the Dodge truck in the showroom was of great assistance in the shredding magazines and biting styrofoam cups prevention department.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.