Hundred!

Yeah! 100 consecutive blips :D

For quite some time people have been asking me what i was going to do with my 100th, but i didn't have any more ideas then "buy some burning stuff, and make a big '100' shaped fire"..... But because big has to be BIG, i didn't follow trough with that just yet: i couldn't think of a safe site for that project. It'll come in the future..maybe ;D

Anyway: about this shot.
It's a Mosaic of the first 100 (landscape oriented) shots i made today. Some doubles, some quite boring. I thought of this after i already shot about 70, so i decided no special selection for the 'pixel' fotos.
I picked This 'self-portrait' as the source, and used "AndreaMosaic" to make the picture. I didn't allow for a lot of modification of the shots, and all the shots i made HAD to be used (hence the sometimes inappropriate red parts).

A complete showdown of the picture AND the sources is HERE . You can see the individual pixels blow up a bit. I tried to keep that page at a reasonable size, and i think its under 5 mb, so that should be ok for most.......

and finally, as i've seen this a couple of times before (and i'm such a follower :) ), my favorite shots that i took! yes, it's about meeee!

Blood and gore in my 101 shot
Fractal broccoli that won me a math-foto-contest
Popular drive-by-shooting foto that won me another foto-contest
Macro-madness 'week' had this closeup insect in it
This shot isn't too good, but it was loads of fun playing with the kite-cam
and this quite recent shot was really popular, so i'll add "the drop"

Whoohoo!


Edit: The link i gave ( this one ) wasn't very clear, but that is a page with a mouseover, to enlarge all the different shots. i kinda liked that feature, but maybe that wasn't too clear from the first link... so more focus on that through here :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.