Clean Slate

By cleanslate

Restricted view

I parked the car in a new £1.50 all day car park today. It's a 10 min walk to the office but I thought, "it's raining, how delightful" or something similar. I was smug on arrival at work, thinking of my saved £2.50, but immediately found an e-mail, sent just after I left on Thursday, saying 2 women were seriously assaulted in the area last week. Hmm. I was given a panic alarm and saw nothing remotely fishy on my way home but I think I may return to my £4 car park tomorrow since it's so much closer (and to keep my Mum happy!). On the plus side, I was walking along the road which was full of construction and odd warehouses when I saw a bit of barbed wire and a tiny gap in the wall. I hadn't got my proper camera but the blipper inside couldn't resist a peak (even in my wary, 'hand on panic' alarm state!) I hadn't realised I was on a bridge and I found the view of the canal was so serene and unexpected, surrounded by so much industry. And I loved the idea of someone putting barbed wire across, as though something so beautiful wasn't supposed to be there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.