Nicola Picola

By nicolapicola

ching ching

OK, so this picture's a bit rubbish, but I feel like it represents a significant turn in my career. For six months, I've been ploughing away at my new job and it's been an uphill battle. But this month, success came my way when all the little seeds I'd sewn finally produced some wonderfully juicy fruits!


This is the first story of a very successful month for me. My full written feature appears exclusively in Closer magazine today, while also making the front page of the Daily Star and the Daily Mail and Daily Mirror, as well as forming a talking point for Daybreak and Loose Women.

The last time I had a month like this, I distinctly remember three money spiders crawling over me in the weeks leading up. I guess I'd better check who - or what's - been sleeping with me in my bed...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.