Sweet Potato Sky

By sweetpotatosky

By Any Other Name...

I made rose cupcakes this evening from the Magnolia Bakery recipe book. They look, in a word, LUSH!! They've come out perfectly, just as I'd have hoped. But upon calculating the points value I found out they have 10.25 Weight Watchers points in them. To say I was shocked was a bit of an understatement...I only get 25 in a whole day!! (It does explain my gargantuan size though - I used to eat three and think nothing of it....)

So tomorrow is going to be rather strict in other areas so I can justify my bloody cupcake which is technically nearly half of my days food....frick.

Also I've been placed in charge of organising the birthday lunch for my colleague tomorrow (for whom the cupcakes are for) and have no idea what to make. We don't have any cooking facilities other than a microwave and are getting a tad sick of salads. Suggestions would be greatly received!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.