The Pensioner

By Pensioner

A Cold Blaw

A cold north wind chased round the closes of the Old Town tonight and made me button up as I paced up the hill under the shadow of the old Royal Exchange to join the throng enjoying the warmth inside Ecco Vino. Silly idea to put such thin cotton trews on, but I knew it would be hot hot hot on the dancefloor later. And so it was!
I think I need higher heels on my cowboy boots though - women these days are so tall. Especially the Ukrainian ones. As Gordon Brown's nemesis Gillian Duffy so perceptively asked about Polish workers, where do they all come from?
Right, enough pash. Aff tae the big smoke tomorrow for a break. Got a copy of Practical Boat Owner to read prominently at the bar, so I won't be in want of admiring female glances, I imagine. They should be so lucky. Hands off love, I'm taken! Maybe I should take my bilge pump along too.
Night night blippers. Zzzzzzz.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.