Looks Good To Me

By Pilipo

Not Fun!

I was glad to have a respirator because the concrete sealer had a strong ammonia smell. I couldn't smell it at all wearing the respirator. There was a slight bonus, I thought -- I could hear a kind of hissing sound when I exhaled. I was thinking about painting the thing black, and using it as part of a Darth Vader costume for Halloween -- bit of a change from Brunhilde-- but C informed me that I sounded more like a whale. I don't think I'll bother.

The strangest thing about a respirator is that as soon as I put it on, my nose itches or starts running. The worst thing is that your breath condenses inside it, and you have to take it off and shake the water drops out periodically.

Well, I won't have to use it again for a while, unless I decide to use it when I'm painting the walls.

I used all the sealer in that big bucket (5 US gallons). It took me eight and a half hours, with a very short lunch break, and one cup of tea mid-afternoon. When I finished, I had more aching muscles than I knew I had. A long, hot shower never felt better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.