BernardYoung

By BernardYoung

Down At Heel/Walking On Air

She's in 7th Heaven
She's on Cloud 9

No money in her pocket
But she's feeling fine

She's down at heel
But walking on air

She knows for sure
That she'll get there


Her boots are shabby
And falling apart

But she's got hope
And love in her heart

She's down at heel
But walking on air

She knows for sure
That she'll get there



Sad Dad

I was in the back garden, throwing a shabby boot towards the sky (as you do), trying to get a shot of it before it came back down to earth. I repeated the action many times.
My daughter opened her bedroom window. "Sad man," she said. And closed it again.

Anyway, she's gone to school and I've ended up with this blip which I like. So I'm not sad at all! In fact, I think I'll do a proper shot of the boot again tomorrow and show you just how worn out it really is. Then, along with its pal, it can be binned.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.