The second half of life..

By twigs

New in the neighbourhood.......

It's been a bit of a crazy day today despite having fewer classes than I normally would thanks to teacher industrial action.

And then, when I got home from work, the craziness continued with these 2 thrushes creating a right royal noise around the garden! I thought initially they may have been 2 males squabbling over territory but got to thinking after a while that they seemed to be seeking out one another's company so maybe they're a male-female combo..........in which case I may well get to be land-lady to a new wee family sometime soonish! Assuming they decide to nest in one of my trees away from my cats!

Anyway - they were noisy but very entertaining - it's just a pity that the shot isn't so hot! Ah well.......

Bed now - need more sleep again!

G'night.....zzzzzzz

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.