a day in the life of Jack

By jacksmom726

Cabbage White

This 'Cabbage White' was found fluttering all around these pretty purple flowers at a local park today. I liked how the sun lit up it's wings, almost glowing!!

Good day at school while I was helping there yesterday, I even got to make a huge batch of grape smelling playdough for the kids and then we had fun making all sorts of things with it!!

However, later in the evening, Jack decided that he wasn't going to be such a good boy....it was a rough evening, for whatever reason, he just kept getting in trouble at home. When I was giving him a bath before bed, I asked him, "What happened to my nice boy?". He sat in the tub, thought for a second then said, "Oh.......he's not here today!"

Great.



Happy Wednesday everyone....we're half way to the weekend!!


*By the way, the purple flowers in this shot (and the purple shirt I am wearing today) is to bring awareness to, and put an end to intolerance, in honor of people who commited suicide recently here in the USA due to homophobic abuse at home and in schools. Any bullying, for any reason, is wrong. It all starts at home....teach your children to be accepting of everybody!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.