Kitchen

The Robot

I kiss and tell her she's so cute
Robot says "does not compute"
I talk of love and wild pursuits
Robot says "does not compute"
I ask her why so far away look
Robot says "does not compute"
I begin to ache, I want to cry
Robotear drips from her eye
I see her now, her heart unlocked
Robogirl slumps down, in shock
She's spent a lifetime hidden away
She stored it up, all ex-display
"Nothing. Can. Hurt. A hidden heart
Emotion breaks you from the start
To get on with life, my love, I had
To hide it from this world so bad
File it under don't resurface
Then I had control and purpose.
I'll never be what you need and want
I'll never coorie up for warmth
This life is cruel, so hard, so tough
I'm here for you, that not enough?"

My robogirl her heart so strong
Would not let me in for long
Emotion a state she does refute
I say to this "does not compute"

© Kriszeroseven, dunno why I said that though, I'm not a feckin' poet.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.