Hop Barn

By hopbarn

Out in the Cold

Took Mum out for Kaffee & Kuchen - but the enormous wheelchair we borrowed couldn't join us. Mum is doing quite well considering. She is trying to read things using the iPad and play a couple of games too. Today I took my laptop in and downloaded a couple of books onto the iPad too. Funny, she's german but prefers english books - I suppose she has spent 50 years in the UK so perhaps not surprising.

It's Freimarkt time in Bremen and there is a lot going on. Food stalls, funfairs, flea markets, you name it.... We couldn't take Mum, she would find it a bit overwhelming, but I took a picture to show you that Roland has been dressed for the occassion.

I say 'we' - my very best friend visited me here for the day too and she was such a help with organizing the next stage of short term nursing care for Mum. I would never have achieved so much today without her help and Mum was also very pleased to see her.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.