A slice of Lesley's life

By Lesley

Football...it must be Wednesday

Strange how regular weekly activities seem to make the weeks whizz by - is it really a week since the last drop-off at football?

Though football was the only regular thing about today. Carl worked from home so we had a family outing school run this morning and he and I had lunch together before going to school to watch Jackson in his harvest show. Probably ought to have been my blip but in a rubbish parenting moment I failed to have my camera battery charged and the couple I took on my iPhone are very dark. Fortunately other parents were more on the ball and so I should be able to get some pictures of the show. After school (and yet another meeting about the Christmas Fair) I dropped J off at football and headed home on my own as Anna was at a playdate. One of her first without me so I had to hide in the playground so she didn't see me and bottle it. I needn't have worried as she was having a very jolly time when I picked her up.

This photo was taken on the way to collect J from football. What I like best is its very ordinariness - and the sun, of course. After this J and I had a nice hour together over a fish supper before we had to leave to collect A. As time alone with each of them happens less and less often it feels more and more of a treat.

Another quiet night in for me - the drugs do work and the cold seems to be in abeyance but another early night certainly won't hurt. It must be the time of year as I seem to be heading into hibernation mode.

Oh, and I must remember to wrap some presents for the morning...

Lesley x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.