Spirited of London

By Spirited

More London Life

So it was a beautiful day today. On the 21st Floor of my place of work I was admiring the amazing panorama. I was able to see north to Wembly stadium and across to the " Gherkin" and " the wheel" and my all time favourite building Battersea Power Station. Unfortunately I had no time to explore today so I was restricted to admiring the scene from the window. I decided to head to the station by cutting through the Earls Court exhibition centre. I'm not a Londoner born and bred but I do have memories of the place. I remember sneaking in there a few years ago to watch Madonna play and more recently attending a crappy wedding exhibition which depressed the hell out of me ( all that white frou frou!) I hear they're planning to redevelop it and build freakin' flats. Oh great! If we're really lucky we might get a Tesco!

Anyway, on the way I found these tubey things...no idea what they are but I like them!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.