Snippets of Life

By betho

Another Day's Over

And it's Thursday tomorrow again!! Time is flying.

A good day. No lectures so instead i did a little work and made yummy butternut squash soup and went sailing! I joined the sailing society yesterday for £25 and can now go sailing every Wednesday afternoon if i so wish at no further cost for transport, wetsuits, boats... Excellent!
I can't sail, though hopefully now i will learn, it was one of my coming to uni goals. It was fun though, i think i could get the hang of it. Absolutely gorgeous sunny day, i even got a little sun on my face, down in the beautiful Cardiff Bay. Was freezing though, we acquired a fair sized pond in the bottom of the boat and my feet just went numb.

I wish i'd had my camera down there, as we were waiting to go home the clouds were starting to go streaky pink and making pink reflections in the water and the moon was rising and it was just lovely. By the time i got back this was all you could see from the flat and i wasn't about to venture back out into the icy cold evening to find a better view especially when i was only semi-thawed anyway!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.